Student Elections 2024: Revealing your candidates!

We’re excited to share with you the list of candidates in our student elections 2024. Nominations closed on 10 January, and we can now reveal the full list of candidates for each of the Officer roles, and Sports President.

Voting opens on 29 January and closes on 1 February, results will be announced on 2 February. We’ve got some free activities on campus as apart of vote week too, see what’s on.


Guild President

·      Alex Martin

·      Captain Hook Tallon

·      Jack Barwell

·      Lavanya Kalakonda

·      Mohammed Saifuddin

·      Vagarth Bhatt


Education Officer

·      Jack Barry

·      Kieran Moore

·      Sebastian Racisz


Societies & Employability Officer

·      Henry Clement-Jones

·      India Walton-Salmon

·      Mathias La Pira

·      Priyal Pajwani

·      Sennen Addinall

·      Victoria Lopez


Communities & Equality Officer

·      Annie Ransom

·      Jehanzeb Kaleem

·      Thomas Tran

·      Waleed Elnaim

·      Zixian Liu


Student Living Officer

·      Chloé Burluka

·      Kira Brookes

·      Siddharth Nagesh Salvi

Sports President

·      Alice Mundy

·      Chloe Whitworth

·      Harrison Dibble

·      Khusrav Rohinton Bharucha

·      Ruzza Sheikh


Want to know more about the candidates? Read their statements and view their campaigns now.

Give Veganuary a try!
Read More
Changes to our Full-Time Officer roles
Read More