Department Officer By-Election Results

We are pleased to announce the results of the Department Officer By-Elections. Your newly elected officers will be joining the existing team of Officers who were elected in May. The full Department Officer team is as follows:

Arab and Islamic Studies Officers
  • Ed Savage
  • Remaining Positions Vacant
Archaeology and History Officers
  • Elodie Magg
  • Daphne Riffi-Aslett
Biosciences Officers
  • Ieuan Davies
  • Remaining Positions Vacant
Classics and Theology Officers
  • Lucy James
  • Remaining Positions Vacant
Clinical and Biomedical Sciences Officers
  • Claudia Bredemeyer
  • Toni Carver
Communications, Drama and Film Officers
  • Ruby Bridges
  • Lily Pusey
  • Harriet Brock
  • Ally Bradley
Computer Science Officers
  • Can Orman
  • Remaining Positions Vacant
Economics Officers
  • Matty Lee
  • Thando Mafa
  • Arhant Khullar
  • Anjali Kumari
Education and Teaching PGT Officers
  • All Positions Vacant
Engineering Officers
  • Mikhail Skudin
  • Jayant Gaiwal
English and Liberal Arts Officers
  • Mahnoor Imam
  • Maia Beswarick
Finance and Accounting Officers
  • Kaming (Alan) Au
  • Aditya Agrawal
Geography Officers
  • Sophia Bradshaw
  • Remaining Positions Vacant
Health and Community Sciences Officers
  • All Positions Vacant
INTO Officers
  • Fanar Al-Derzi Al-Derzi
  • Ashwin Thirupathi
Languages, Cultures and Visual Studies Officers
  • Michael Wong
  • Matt Button
Law Officers
  • Edward Barradell
  • Misturah Sonaike
  • Taranne Kendon
Management Officers
  • Pooja Vijay
  • Aditi Sampathkumar
Mathematics and Statistics Officers
  • Angel Lu
  • Henry Binks
Medical Imaging and Nursing Officers
  • Phoebe Hake
  • Remaining Positions Vacant
Physics and Natural Sciences Officers
  • Burhan Anis
  • Tiga Davis
Psychology Officers
  • Shambhavi Shivam
  • Leah John
  • Katie Potts
  • Amelia Davis
Public Health and Sport Sciences Officers
  • All Positions Vacant
Social and Political Sciences Officers
  • Naomi Cryan
  • Basya Batubara
  • Rhys Wallis
  • Mathias La Pira
Combined Honours Officers
  • Paul Grimwade
  • Remaining Positions Vacant

If you’re interested in filling one of the vacant roles listed above, please get in touch with us directly at

Getting involved at the University of Exeter
Read More
'Real Change' Democracy Review
Read More